Welcome To My Home

I know you all thought I was giving you a line of bullshit about having a new space in which to park my ass, but here it is, in all its glory.  I have absolutely no problem bragging about it-isn’t it beautiful?  Aren’t the colors and the template stunning in their simplicity?-because I really had nothing to do with it other than, “You know, I might be out-growing blogger…” and it snowballed from there.  I am so grateful and happy for this space, the clean lines that are mine to fill with words.  Thank you to JT over at The Goth Mom for the space, to Mr. Lady for helping to get it up and running (ans when I say helping I really mean doing all the work), and to the lovely Judith Shakespeare for the blog design.

As promised, now that I am here, I will be having a giveaway beginning this week and running in to next.  Meaning as soon as I get my little quiz posted it will begin, and it will end when I get tired of trying to keep track of all the answers.  In the meantime, take a look around.  It is very much still like an almost empty home, with just the bare necessities scattered around to make it liveable, so I look forward to filling it with all the things I love.

And thanks for stopping by; it means so much!

50 thoughts on “Welcome To My Home

  1. WOW! Hot DOG! When I clicked on your link and this page popped up, it practically shot out of my computer screen. GORGEOUS! Shazam!
    Can I keep saying words like that, please? Cause thats what I’m feeling.

  2. LOVE the new digs! Even if you didn’t have anything to do with the design, can I compliment you on your excellent choice of who did?!
    I updated your link in my blogroll and I will be back!
    .-= Krissa´s last blog ..Picture Purge #3 =-.

  3. love the new site, kori. very stunning in it’s simplicity. i can’t wait to hear more about how it works for you, and would love to hear what you mean when you say you are outgrowing blogger.

    i’ve heard that from a few folks lately.

  4. How awesomely awesome!! It looks much cleaner. Darn Blogger. Like you said it served it’s purpose.

    Love the new look and have a great Blog Warming Week.

Leave a Reply

