The Vacation in Photos

The "little" rental cabin in which we stayed.

The "little" rental cabin in which we stayed.

 

Eli putting up the tent for Steve and I (thanks again for the tent, BusyDad!).

Eli putting up the tent for Steve and I (thanks again for the tent, BusyDad!).

 

The front of the cabin.

The front of the cabin.

 

Our outdoor kitchen.

Our outdoor kitchen.

 

Making Ice Cream

Making Ice Cream

 

Owen and ball.

Owen and ball.

 

My hat and fake smile.

My hat and fake smile.

 

Eli deep in thought.  Or picking his nose.

Eli deep in thought. Or picking his nose.

 

The moose having breakfast.

The moose having breakfast.

 

The moose.

The moose.

 

Another view.

Another view.

 

Our four wheeling crew.

Our four wheeling crew.

 

The view from the top.

The view from the top.

 

I felt a little like Maria Von Trapp.

I felt a little like Maria Von Trapp.

 

Aunt Lori-Would you believe she is 60?

Aunt Lori-Would you believe she is 60?

 

We fished here, or rather casted and reeled a lot.

We fished here, or rather casted and reeled a lot.

 

Same fishing spot, different view.

Same fishing spot, different view.

 

So there you have it; the highlights of the trip.  There were about 150 pictures on the camera, but I thought I would spare you all the agaony of having to scroll through ALL of them!

18 thoughts on “The Vacation in Photos

    • Yes, she is quite the lady; went on all the four wheeler rides, went on the boat and tubed (obviously), and looked great doing it. She is my hero, and the only one of the family with whom I feel 100% comfortable.

      Eli is almost as tall as Steve now; can you believe it? AND: I have more Owen pics to email you but they are on my pc at home.

  1. Dude, that looks AWESOME! You’ve got me craving another camping trip now. And, next time you go, make my newest camping treat, toasted PopEm’s (doughnut holes). They caramelize on the outside over the fire. Yummy.
    .-= matt´s last blog ..Boys Of Summer =-.

      • @kori, That’s all you do. Get yourself some Popems, put em on a stick and slow roast them over the camp fire. The trick is to pull them off right before they fall off the stick and then let them sit a minute so the outside becomes sort of crispy/chewy. God, I’m hungry.
        .-= matt´s last blog ..Boys Of Summer =-.

      • @matt, Ok, I guess they don’t have popems here, though I would imagine any kind of donut hole would work? Like the yummy crumble kind with the coconut on the outside? Yeah. I am hungry too.

  2. Cool! That picture of Eli looks a lot like my brother D. at that age. And no, I wouldn’t believe Lori is 60; you were kidding, right?

    Love the fake smile. 😀
    .-= FreedomFirst´s last blog ..Just wow =-.

Leave a Reply

