Friday Fragments-Late Edition

A late edition of Friday Fragments, sure, but since Mrs.4444 is partying with the cool kids this weekend, I think I am going to get away with it.  For more fragmenters, head on over and check her out.

***Okay, overweight adults, fine.  We are all responsible for what we put in our mouths, or maybe we have some medical issues that make weight management difficult; I get that.  What I don’t get, and what makes me sad, is when entire families are overweight.  I saw a family earlier this week at the grocery store; obese grandma, obese mom, and  three obese kids.  The youngest was still in diapers and he was fat.  Not cute little chubby baby fat, but he was walking and his legs rubbed together and his stomach was dimply and jiggly fat.  All three of the kids looked like that, and I just have to shake my head.  As adults, too, we know well what the health risks are, we know what things we should stay away from, and speaking from experience I know well how it FEELS to be overweight- why in heaven’s name would I intentionally put my kids through that?  Call me judgemental, but there is no excuse for that in my opinion.

***Speaking of fat, Eli said this in an email yesterday in response to my question, “What will you do when your dad is gone tonight?”  “what i always do…turn on the tv make some popcorn weigh my self on the scale every morning to see how much i’m gaining lol”  He also told me that he has started running in the mornings AND has discovered that his dad has a set of weights that he is going to start using…”but they are pretty dusty so I have to clean them first.  Don’t think he uses them much.”  A master of understatement, he is.

***Some people have really, really fat heads.  As in they are so idiotic that I am not sure how they breathe.  I saw a friend of mine doing a limp ad shuffle across the sidewalk a couple of days ago, so I stopped her yesterday to see what happened.  She was walking across the street in the crosswalk and some fat-head turned out of the bank parking lot too fast and hit her.  With her car.  And then was all sorts of pissed off because the cop gave her a $60 ticket.  For hitting someone.  With.her.car. 

***It has been a crazy week all week.  In fact, I emailed a friend a little while ago and said, “Work sucks ass today.  Just so you know.”  July is typically our slowest month so all four of us scheduled our vacations this month.  It has NOT been a typical month.  In the last two weeks I have generated close to $10,000 premium for the agency, which is a lot for what I do.  Today, because of two vacations and a funeral, I was the only person in the office for the majority of the day.  And I have a really big fat headache coming on.

***Tan fat looks SO much better than white fat; anyone else ever notice that?  I think it is because the dimples don’t show up quite so well.

All right, that’s all I’ve got today.  For more fragments, go check out that other blog.  She has a whole list of other blogs from there to read, too.

8 thoughts on “Friday Fragments-Late Edition

  1. Yes on the tanned fat! Sorry about the headache if you want to know I probly lost 10lbs in sweat today! We were at the zoo and it was flippin HOT!!!

  2. LOL Kori – you should have called this the fat post ;0)

    I TOTALLY agree with you on the fat kids thing. It’s sad, disturbing and just not fair to them. And I know some would argue that it’s hereditary or they may have the same issues that may cause them a higher propensity to obesity, but honestly? I believe it more often than not has to do with parents teaching bad eating habits and physical activity habits and allowing too much TV and video game / computer time.
    .-= Justme´s last blog ..Tick Tock, Tick Tock… =-.

  3. Sorry to hear about the headache. 😦 I hope it doesn’t last long.

    I also get really annoyed when I see obese parents with obese kids. It makes it so obvious that they have no interest in their child’s health. A fat parent has even less excuse than a skinny one, because they know by experience what that food is going to do to their kids.
    .-= FreedomFirst´s last blog ..Just wow =-.

  4. I’m with you on the fat thing. Some obese people just can’t help it, and I appreciate that, but I had a very bad experience at BlogHer that there was no excuse for–I was behind a large woman on the escalator whose shirt was hiked up enough for an inch of her ass crack to show over her shorts. Now, I have sympathy on the fat part; really, I do, but there is NO EXCUSE for flashing her black and blue, dimpled ass to the world. No one can tell me she didn’t know her flesh was all exposed and making people nauseous. (Yes, Kori-I snapped a photo with my phone. It’s so gross, I can’t post it, though.)
    .-= Mrs4444´s last blog ..Be Bright Pink Giveaway =-.

Leave a Reply

