A Planned Protected Post and Plea for help

I am working on another password protected post for tomorrow or Friday.  If you already have the password from the last one, it remains the same.  If you don’t and would like it, please shoot me an email.  And if I ignore an email from you,  it probably means I don’t like you and/or you won’t be getting the password.  Just sayin.’

Also, I am asking all of you for help.  Hannah is-well.  All of you know what Hannah has gone through this past year, and I won’t get into it here but things are taking a decidedly downhill turn.  What I am asking is that each of you write Hannah a letter.  It can be a letter detailing your own personal experiences with any or all of the following issues:  sexual abuse, emotional and behavioral problems, academic and social issues.  Tell her about what happened, and how you found a way through.  Tell her about the pain, but also the healing and the joy.  Tell her how you personally overcame whatever obstacle (s) you were or are facing, and how you go on to lead normal, fulfilled lives.  It is one thing for me to say to her, “I know this woman/man who went through THIS, and you can get through it, too.”  Another thing entirely to be able to read the words on paper, to flip through the pages and have physical evidence that it can be done.  I would like to make her a scrapbook of sorts, filled with your triumphs, so that she has tangible evidence that she isn’t alone, and that she can be okay.  Any of you who are willing to do so, please email me with your letter.  The title of the email needs to read something like “Letter to Hannah” so I can easily find it, and I promise you that I will not share, without permission, anything in those letters, with anyone but Hannah.   I would like to be able to print them out and put them in a book of sorts for her, something she can keep with her.

And pray for her.  If you don’t pray, send up good thoughts, or light candles, burn incense, send out positive vibes to the universe on her behalf.  Pray for me, that I will be able to do what needs to be done.  Pray that at least one of the doors I am opening will lead us down the right path.  Pray that at least one person will say just the right thing for her, that she will find her way and her strength and her beauty, that she will ultimately be okay.

21 thoughts on “A Planned Protected Post and Plea for help

  1. This is a great idea. I will shoot you an email when I think of what I want to say that might be helpful. I must have learned something from all the crap I’ve been through!!

    Hugs to you.
    .-= lynn´s last blog ..There Are No Words =-.

  2. Such a great idea! I will put the words together for a letter. I hope to send it to you in the next week. You guys will be in my thoughts. Sending lots of hugs abnd positive thoughts your way. I will also be sending you an email to get the password since I missed out on the last one.

  3. Hey Kori – I will try to come up with a letter too. That is a great idea. If it gets to the point you are getting ready and haven’t heard from me, give me a nudge – with the baby coming (SOON HOPEFULLY, geez) it may take me a bit.

    I am so sorry things are taking the turn they are for Hannah. Being a teenager can just suck in so many ways, and add all that she has been through – ugh.

    I am sending all the white light and prayers and positive energy and good thoughts that I can muster your way.

    ((((hugs))))
    .-= Justme´s last blog ..Grass… =-.

  4. Kori,
    Such a great idea! You are a great Mommy…I will think on this…I am not sure I have words for her but I do believe in all of our abilities to overcome! Her very best example is very close at hand…you! You amaze me!
    .-= Ronda’s Rants´s last blog ..I Hate Texting! =-.

  5. I’ll send her a copy of the post I wrote for Violence Unsilenced. It hasn’t published yet. You might want to let her read that website, too. It’s pretty intense though, so she may not want to.

    I’m not sure I remember the password from last time, so if you would be so kind as to email me again? Thanks and good luck. 🙂
    .-= FreedomFirst´s last blog ..Busy, busy, busy =-.

  6. I’m sorry that she’s having troubles. Being a teen is hard shit.

    I will attempt to think of something of value I could share with her. If I do I will send it to you.
    .-= Lady Lemon´s last blog ..Ten Truths =-.

  7. Kori,

    That is beautiful. I will absolutely do that this weekend. I’ve been so busy at work that I almost completely forgot about the blogosphere. Need to do some catching up this weekend as well as updating my own blog. I will definitely be praying for you, Hannah, and the rest of your family.
    Love, Julie
    .-= Julie´s last blog ..Where has the time gone? =-.

  8. A friend of mine directed me here & said that she thought I might be able to help you with Hannah. I have a whole section in my blog, dedicated to my ex who abused me physically, sexually, and emotionally. I would be more than happy to send you a few of the things I’ve written about him, and an actual letter to Hannah for your book.

    I’ll try to out something together this weekend, and I’ll be praying for her.
    .-= Heather´s last blog ..Learn More.. =-.

  9. Pingback: Singing With My Heart: » Open Letter#14: Dear Hannah

    • I look aforward to sharing bits of your story with her; and thank you, in advance. It IS hard; I have had to confront a lot of different demons from the past since all of this happened.

Leave a Reply

