Was it You? Or You?

I just got a phone call from Steve, who ran home to change his shirt and get his hunting gear gathered up (dove season opened today at noon, in case anyone is interested) and found on the front porch a bag of….wait for it…coffee beans.  Columbian Roast coffee beans, to be specific.  Addressed to me, from some place in New Jersey I think Steve said the box said.  So to whomever contrived to send me the kind of coffee I adore so much, thank you from the very bottom of my heart.  And if you know me, you know I truly do mean that.  In fact, I would venture to say that I am almost looking forward to getting up in the morning just because I am so excited to have my coffee back.

I am overwhelmed, OFTEN, at how many people actually like me.  Do any of you feel this sometimes?  That you are the recipient of so many blessings in the form of people that you almost just can’t breathe with the wonder of it?  I had an email yesterday evening from my good friend C., worried about me because she hadn’t heard from me.  My friend Janet called to make sure everything and everyone at my house was okay.  Every day April and I exchange a thousand emails, and very nearly every day I have evidence that I am, in fact, loved.  I don’t know why this is making me feel weepy right this minute, but I am and it’s a good kind of weepy, so thank you.  To my Coffee Angel, and to all of the people who love me even though.

21 thoughts on “Was it You? Or You?

  1. What a great story!! I try hard to be aware of my blessings too, and some days are easier than others. But – knowing you are loved every day by your friends (who CHOOSE to be ‘with’ you) makes a huge difference in life.
    .-= SJ´s last blog ..Saving Lives =-.

  2. Sometimes knowing that someone other than yourself and your mother love you is the best feeling in the whole world. It justifies you being you and that always feels so great because then on the bad days you know that there are people who still love you.
    .-= jennie´s last blog ..Going Back for Thirds =-.

Leave a Reply

