No fragments for you

I just did it.  This is the first time in several days I have been up to sitting at the computer.  I just went into my Reader and marked everything as read; sorry all, I love you just as much as ever, I just-you know.

It has been a very long week.  I am still home from work, this being day four, and along with still feeling like dog crap that has been scraped off a mortal enemy’s shoe, I realize that I am totally screwed in terms of my next paycheck.  TOTALLY.  And it would be really nice to not have to worry about it, but there you go; over $300  that I don’t have.  And I don’t have it in me to go into a rant about how terrible this is on a national level, but you know I am thinking about it.

On an up-note, the cracks in my lips are finally healing, and with hope this unsightly sore on my nose from blowing it will be gone by Monday-because I  HAVE to go to work.  I did finally feel up to taking a shower yesterday, and hey, Owen just brought me the half-stale aluminum pan of cinnamon rolls and sang me Happy Birthday (no, it isn’t my birthday).  Could be worse.

11 thoughts on “No fragments for you

  1. I hope you’re able to have a nice, relaxing weekend … or wait, it’s Thanksgiving there, isn’t it? Either way, take good care of yourself. And marking all as read is an important necessity sometimes for peace of mind! Love ya ❤

  2. Holy crap, my reader is OUT of CONTROL! I’m scared to even try to read most of them, and with it being NaBloPoMo I’m just falling even more behind. I’m not sure if I’m just going to do like you did and mark them all as read or do some more sorting into folders. I’m overwhelmed.
    .-= Genie´s last blog ..Treating bedrest like my new job =-.

  3. I do know the can’t catch up feeling. Gah! This month alone I’ve marked “mark all as read” more times than I care to admit. LOL.

    I just figure nobody knows that I’m reading anyways, since I’m such a 1/2ass commenter.

    Glad to see you’re feeling better. 🙂
    .-= Lynette´s last blog ..Tom-AY-to Tom-AH-to =-.

Leave a Reply

