Friday Fragments 01/29/10

Mommy's Idea

As always, this episode of Friday Fragments is brought to you by Mrs.4444 at Half Past Kissing’ Time.  To learn more about it and perhaps play along, click on the link to visit her place.

***Even though I was gone part of the week with Owen, I am glad it is Friday.  Seems like taking care of a sick toddler is a lot more work than going to my job and working.  It just occurred to me that Owen is going to be four this year; I guess that means he is not a toddler anymore, but what is he?

***Hannah broke up with her boyfriend this week.  He was exhibiting some rather controlling behaviors like getting mad at her for talking to her dad on the phone or wanting to spend time with us instead of going to see him (like when we all went swimming on New Year’s Day), or for spending too much time with her girlfriends.  I am so proud of that girl I can hardly stand it; she said to me,”I just don’t need that kind of crap!” and went on to say that rather than being sad, she is relieved

***It seems that Sam’s new asthma meds are helping him even better than I had hoped.  He is down to only using his rescue inhaler about once a day, his small-volume nebulizer not at all, and he is sleeping a lot better.  I can’t tell you what a genuine relief this is for all concerned.

***Of the two houses we were looking at for the vacation, neither of them were available at the times we could all go.  My sister is trying to find another one, but to no avail.  Keep your fingers crossed for her, would you?  Or if any of you happen to know of a 6 bedroom house in Seaside, Oregon that is available either the last week of July or the first week of August, let me know.

***Today is the last installment in Matt’s Time Out series over at The Playpen.  Today’s question deal with what  traits we hope we pass down to our kids, and with the very different women on the panel answering that question, it should be interesting to see.  Chime in if you get the chance; there have been a couple of really good debates about two of the topics he touched on this week.  And a big thanks goes out to Matt for including me on his panel; it was really quite a lot of fun.

For more Fragments, Mrs.4444 has a whole list of participants over at her place.  Don’t forget to visit a few and say hi!

 

9 thoughts on “Friday Fragments 01/29/10

  1. Oooh, Seaside is one of the most beautiful and serene places I’ve ever been; lots of good memories made there. Best of luck on finding what you guys are looking for, sounds amazing.

  2. There is a Seaside very close to where I live too. It is where ‘The Truman Show’ was filmed.

    Good for Hannah. She seems to have the right attitude about who she wants for a boyfriend. Some women never figure that out.

    I’m so glad Sam and Owen are feeling better too.
    .-= Tara R.´s last blog ..Post by Email Wrapup =-.

Leave a Reply

