Still Kicking

I have been a little bit AWOL this last week, and I want to reassure you all that I am at least alive, if not thriving.  I wouldn’t call what I am feeling depression in the accepted sense of the word-I struggle with depression and this is not that same.  More than anything, I think I am in the process of picking apart my relationship and my life and figuring out what I really don’t need to carry around with me any longer.  More about this later.

In the meantime, since I know you are all dying to hear some of my Pearls of Wisdom (snort), I am being featured over at Florinda’s blog today, The 3 R’s Blog.  This is one of my favorite blogs, and if you know me at all you will immediately know why.  It is a true honor to be able to guest blog for this amazing woman, and I ask that you head over there and say howdy, not just to me but to the other people chosen to guest blog while Florinda is on vacation.

And I will be back to regularly posting tomorrow-I know you are waiting with baited breath for that one.

7 thoughts on “Still Kicking

  1. I seriously am waiting with baited breath! I am glad that you are working through, and working out. You know I’m always around if you need it!

    Also, I think I might have some girlie clothes for Hannah and baby to be– A friend of mine is getting ready to get rid of her little one’s clothes and most of them STILL HAVE TAGS.

    Let me know if you guys are interested 🙂
    xo

  2. Hey hon! Glad to hear you’re still ‘kicking around’! 😉 Sometimes we need a little moment of our own to sort stuff out…I’m sending you hugs and good vibes!
    ~K

Leave a Reply

