It’s a Party!

I came home from vacation to find no Internet, the house smelling like sour milk because someone (ahem) forgot to do the dishes before she left because she was in such a hurry to get out of town, and the feeling of satisfaction from having time well spent with family. Blessed indeed.

Speaking of blessed, Ms. Moon over at Bless Our Hearts is having a little shindig over at her place today, a virtual baby shower for my sweet Hannah. Should you feel so inclined, you can head over there and see what is going on. ALSO should you feel so inclined, you could link to Ms. Moon’s blog on your own blog. I am not typically one to ask for things or whore myself out, but this is totally for my daughter, so I am strapping on my metaphorical red high heels and fishnet stockings and calling myself “Pretty Woman.” And I thank you all in advance, because I love you, and my daughter loves you, and you have all carried us through a bucketload of shit over the last years.

And now I have major work to do, at both jobs, because having no Internet has meant I have fallen behind. I have put together a photomontage of our vacation that will publish this week, but that might be it until I get caught back up again. As always, though, I know you are here, I can feel you all loving me, and I am so grateful.

9 thoughts on “It’s a Party!

  1. I’ve got an order ready on Walmart.com but don’t know where to have it shipped! Can you email (jilleneab at hotmail.com) or facebook me the info??

  2. Hello! Any friend of Ms. Moon is a friend of mine. Be on the lookout for something sweet from J.C. Penney for your daughter (and baby!). I don’t remember if there was a note attached —

  3. Oh goodie goodie, I have been racking my brain trying to think of how to get Hannah’s due date from you without asking online hehe. My email is down possibly for good. I will be opening another account soon. Anyway, I made something for the baby so I will put it in the mail. It’s nice to have a skill now that I am dirt poor and can’t buy presents lol. I hope everything goes extremely well and that this addition to your family brings happiness and growth for all of you.

Leave a Reply

