Waiting

Not much to say today, other than that I am back at work today. Sore, but not in dire pain anymore, so that is good. Eating a NO-fat diet really bites, but if the alternative is major pain, well, sign me up. I found out that I DON’T have gallstones, which is something, BUT I probably have gallbladder disease, which ultimately means surgery. There is another test I might have to do called a HIDA scan, but I am still waiting for the doc to call back. I hate waiting. I don’t wait well. But at least I am not feeling like I am going to die, so maybe the waiting isn’t so terrible in comparison.

In the meantime, the rest of life goes on, and already my calendar is filling up with various Christmas activities. We went to Breakfast with Santa last Saturday, which is always neat. Owen wouldn’t go sit on Santa’s lap, even though I even went so far as to bribe him-but he did finally go stand next to Santa while he was holding Aubry, so at least we got a cute picture of the two of them with Santa. The work Christmas party is being planned, the AA party is next week, various family parties are beginning to crop up, so I say the stress begins. As always, worried about money, even though I know there is nothing I can do to change it. Being ill has put a serious dent in my finances already, but what do you do? Roll with it, right?

Since I like to vomit out all my personal information here on the old blog, of course you will all be kept abreast of the situation. Would you expcet anything else of me?

2 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. Good to know that you’re doing alright, even though you’re still a little sore– I had a HIDA scan last year- it’s not too bad but the shot hurts. Takes FOREVER and is SO BORING cause you just lay there all still. I’m praying for you!
    xo

Leave a Reply

