Friday Fragments-Pass/Fail Edition

Friday

Welcome to another edition of Friday Fragments, hosted by Mrs.4444 over at Half Past Kissin’ Time.  I have found several blogs to add to my reader by participating, and I hope you will all take the time to visit one or two others.  You won’t be sorry. Or if you are, don’t blame me!

Pass: We all made it through the grueling first week of school with minimal problems.  I was only late for work once due to the new routine, and that was because I got pulled over a couple of days ago.  Didn’t get a ticket, because I have big breasts  an in with with cops here.

Fail: The one job I applied for isn’t going to work out, so I am back to the streets looking.  Tomorrow I will hit the pavement in hopes of finding a part-time position somewhere.  Seems that few places are hiring part-time employees, and for obvious reasons I can’t take a full-time job.  I am starting to feel seriously panicked because I don’t have enough to pay the rent and also the two collector’s bills.  One will be taken out of my check, of course, and if I don’t pay the other, it will also be taken out of my check.  So come on, part-time job!

Fail: We were supposed to have the sentencing hearing on Monday, but it has been postponed again.  The Victim’s Assistance Coordinator, S. was also not at all nice to me; I was trying to explain how frustrating it is and how angry I am that this has dragged on for so long, and that even in the end (whenever that might be-we are realistically looking at the beginning of NEXT FUCKING YEAR) he is only going to get a slap on the hand, and she said, “You know, you didn’t have to agree to the plea deal.  YOU are the one who didn’t want Hannah to have to testify,” implying of course that my anger and upset is unwarranted because it is my fault.  I can’t even go into how I feel about this without crying, and once I start crying I am not going to stop, so I am taking deep breaths every second so that I don’t fall apart.  That isn’t an option.  Suffice it to say that I am just-done.

Pass: Steve’s cell phone did not even come into the bedroom last night.  I still didn’t sleep well, but at least I didn’t almost get to sleep only to be rudely interrupted.

Pass/Fail: This one could go either way.  We have a family birthday party for Steve’s brother tonight.  We are all meeting at a local pizza joint, which means free food (PASS), but the price means spending the better part of the evening with a few people who make me want to claw my eyes out (not all of them; I really genuinely love parts of Steve’s family) and missing the Friday AA meeting.

Potential Pass: Rumor has it that Child Support Services had found my ex and has also been able to put in a support order because he is getting Work Comp payments.  He is also supposedly getting close to settling on this work-related accident he had that supposedly left him unable to work (I say supposedly because even though I know he was in a pretty bad wreck, I don’t know if he really can’t work or is just looking for a way to get a bunch of money that he doesn’t deserve.  Past history says the latter, but if he truly WAS disabled then it is a different situation).  IF this all really happens, I should start getting some regular child support payments and also a lump sum to pay all his back child support.  Now, whether this really happens or not remains to be seen, so of course I am not counting on jack shit; once I have $$ in hand, I will believe it.

Pass: Hannah’s new boyfriend is as pleasant as pleasant can be.  He doesn’t get jealous or upset when she lives her life and he isn’t her first priority, and doesn’t put his life on hold for her.  They both have plans over the weekend so they are going to, get this, go to church together on Sunday.  Really, how cool is that?

Fail: Chy is still missing.

I somehow don’t think I am going to be in the running for the best fragments this week, but someone will; don’t miss out on the snippets of deliciousness waiting over at Mrs.4444’s place.

43 thoughts on “Friday Fragments-Pass/Fail Edition

  1. pass/fail was awesome. I love reading your blog and your fragments. It sucks that the court system moves so slow and often by the time all is said and done justice was not serve. I hope that the court system proves me wrong because that ass hat deserves way more than a slap on the hand. And I’m sorry but what is wrong with venting to a counselor assigned to you about all the current hangups and furthermore what is wrong with protecting your child from having to testify. Gah, I wish things were going smoother!

    Also, I hope they find Chy soon!

    Loved your fragments Kori! You rock!
    .-= Mrs. Ski´s last blog ..Friday Fragments! =-.

    Like

    • @Tara R., Yep, it’s a good week when the good outweighs the bad. And this boy really is quite sweet, and shy, and kind. He has his own problems, too, that make him less popular than most; he is terribly diabetic, and therefore has had his share of issues…and that makes him very cautious.

      Like

  2. I’m loving the Pass/Fail mode – very creative!

    Sounds like sleep evades you like it does me – it takes me a long time to fall asleep, too – so I relish those nights I can fall asleep (and stay asleep) very much! 🙂

    I hope all the legal crap gets sorted out soon for you…and I hope Chy is returned home SOON to your friend!

    Happy FF! 🙂
    .-= Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)´s last blog ..Friday Fragment Freewrite Fitness – Schedule Adjustments, Nagger Doctors and Mocking Mother Nature =-.

    Like

  3. I’m happy for Hanna. Those kinds of guys are good and though I’ve met one or two of them in my time, I seem to be a magnet for the opposite kind. Anyway.

    I’m going to keep my fingers crossed for the support and back pay. It seems you’re due for a break – and that’d be nice.

    And I’m digging the whole pass/fail thing. Way to throw some style into your fragments, missy!

    Like

  4. I love your fragments-What are you talking about?! They are definitely way better than Passing 🙂 And first, let me say that I miss you-Getting ready for school is kicking my butt! Sorry I haven’t been here very much.

    Yea on not getting a ticket! I’m so happy for Hanna. I will definitely say some prayers for a windfall for your ex, as well as for a job for you.
    .-= Mrs4444´s last blog ..It Only Takes a Second =-.

    Like

  5. I got so angry when I head about a VICTIMS assistant coordinator was trying to blame the victims for being angry, upset and frustrated. That shit pisses me off so much Kori…I can’t even see straight right now. That person needs to find a new job. To tell you that is is somehow YOUR fault makes me so fucking angry….

    But then I read that Hannah has a new boyfriend who sounds great, and that makes me smile from ear to ear. I’m glad that she has found someone nice and pleasant and who seems normal.

    I hope you and your family has a great weekend, and that the child support things comes through, that would be so amazing!!

    Like

    • @Erin, I didn’t update the blog for lack of time but she did call and apologize; it takes a big person to do that, so even though I am unhappy with the situation, that made me feel better.

      Like

  6. So happy to hear about Hannah. It’s great when a guy’s not all clingy and possessive all the time. Liked the pass fail edition. Hoping things come through with the ex.

    Grr about yet another postponement. My thoughts are with you all.

    Like

  7. So glad to hear that Hannah has a decent boyfriend. I was furious when I read what you wrote about the last one. She deserves so much better.

    Also thrilled to hear about the potential child support. Whoohoo!
    .-= Freedom First´s last blog ..Quick one =-.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.